Student Leaders Participate in Virtual Inauguration

Posted on Tuesday, June 02, 2020

tsu logo

On Monday, June 1, Texas Southern University student leaders logged onto Zoom to take their oath of office. Members of the Student Government Association, Royal Court, and University Program Council participated in TSU’s first-ever Virtual Inauguration, which was hosted by the Office of Student Life.

Alumna and former Student Government Association President Shekira C. Dennis provided advice to students as they navigate their terms and reigns. Dr. Teresa McKinney, Vice President of Student Services and Enrollment Management, also provided words of encouragement to the students.

“I hope that this will be a wonderful partnership,” said McKinney. “Thank you for continuing to make TSU a better place.”

Khaniya Burley, current SGA president, shared her thoughts on student leadership with fellow students. “As a student leader, to get to this is moment is a struggle, but it is a beautiful journey,” said Burley. “When you are working throughout the year, remember your reason and purpose.”

Congratulations to the students who will serve in leadership positions for the 2020-2021 academic year.

Student Government Association

Khaniya Burley SGA President

Kameron Williams Internal Vice President

D’Angelo Colter External Vice President

Taylor Brock SGA Comptroller

Segun Adedeji Executive Secretary

Lateryka Hudson Attorney General

Miles Nealy Financial Affairs Senator

Naysha Coker Office of Disabilities

Shaun Stevenson Academic Affairs Senator

Kayla Choates Judicial Affairs Senator

Jayda Goff Internal Affairs Senator

Eugenia Long External Affairs Senator

Royal Court

Christopher Jones Mister Texas Southern University

Janai Minga Miss Texas Southern University

Easter Jennings Mister Senior

Ky’angela Manning Miss Senior

Igor Vouffo Mister Junior

Mariah Campbell Miss Junior

Tajhaun Price-Boyd Mister Sophomore

Enisha Taylor Miss Sophomore

University Program Council

Jayla Fields UPC President

Ariona Dozier UPC Vice President

Demajha Knowles UPC Treasurer

J’Niya Bell UPC Secretary

Category: Alumni, Faculty & Staff, Students, News Media

Press Contact

Office of Marketing & Communications

Last updated: 06/03/2020